FOUNDED IN 1902, ST ANDREW’S IS A TOP INDEPENDENT, GIRLS-ONLY DAY AND BOARDING SCHOOL AND CO-EDUCATIONAL PRESCHOOL.

GENERAL INFORMATION

Term Dates 2020

Term 1

Start Wednesday 15 January
Close Thursday 9 April
Mid Term Close: Thursday 27 February (12:00)
Return: Tuesday 3 March (07:30)
Public Holidays Saturday 21 March (Human Rights Day)

Term 2

Start Tuesday 5 May
Close Friday 31 July
Mid Term Close: Friday 26 June (Normal Time)
Return: Monday 6 July
Public Holidays Tuesday 16 June (Youth Day)

Term 3

Start Tuesday 1 September
Close Thursday 3 December
Mid Term Close: Thursday 15 October (12:00)
Return: Tuesday 20 October
Public Holidays Thursday 24 September (Heritage Day)

 

Stationery and Books (Senior School Only)

Stationery List and Covering Letter 2020

 

Prescribed Textbook Information Letter 2020

 

Textbook list Grade 8 2020

 

Textbook list Grade 9 2020

 

Textbook list Grade 10 2020

 

Textbook list Grade 11 2020

 

Textbook list Grade 12 2020

 

There are currently no vacancies. Please check back at a later date.

Bus transport is available for girls living in the northern and southern suburbs of Johannesburg and in the Benoni area.


BalanceIntegrityGraceCommunityAccountabilityTrust

Balance
Integrity
Grace
Community
Accountability
Trust